City of WS, School Board, Lane and Alpena announce board vacancies
A total of eight vacancies on area boards were announced this week in the City of Wessington Springs, Wessington Springs School District, Town of Alpena and Town of Lane.
In Wessington Springs, the following terms are set to expire: two-year term of 1st Ward Alderman Aaron Roesler; two-year term of 2nd Ward Alderman Jason Hine; two-year term of 3rd Ward Alderman Joe Hettinger.
On the school board side, the three-year terms of Jeff Assman and Jen Jensen will become vacant. 
In Alpena, the three-year terms of Paul Weber and Andrew Small are also set to expire.   
In Lane, the three year mayor term held by Shirley Hines will become vacant. 
Circulation of nominating petitions may begin on January 29, 2021. All petitions must be filed by 5 p.m. on Friday February 26, 2021. 
More details can be found within the public notices section of this week's print and e-issue on PAGE EIGHT