A special question and answer section with the candidates is scheduled for next week’s True Dakotan to help voters prepare before heading to the polls April 9. 

In Wessington Springs, voters will determine who will represent Wards One and Two as Kathie Allstot and Tim Holzwarth run for the one-year term in Ward One and Jason Hine and Carol Maxfield vie for the two-year term in Ward Two. 

Uncontested for the two-year term in Ward One, Aaron Roesler will serve as city councilman, alongside Kim Schultz in Ward Three (one-year term) and Joe Hettinger in Ward Three (two-year term). 

The April 9, 2019 election in Wessington Springs will be held at the Jerauld County 4-H Building from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.  If the polls cannot be opened because of bad weather, the election may be postponed one week. More information can be found in the official Notice of Municipal Election in this week’s print and e-issue on PAGE NINE