New WS City Council Convenes

Newly elected Mayor Brian Bergeleen and City Councilmen Ryan Knipfer (Ward One, two-year term), Layton Schimke (Ward Two, two-year term) and Pat Fastnacht (Ward Three, two-year term) were sworn in at the Monday, June 8, 2020 City of Wessington Springs Council meeting following the June 2, 2020 election. 

Once they convened as the new council, the elected officials -- which also include Ward One Councilman Aaron Roesler, Ward Two Councilman Jason Hine and Ward Three Councilman Joe Hettinger -- went to work. More photos and the full story can be found in this week's print or e-issue.

Need a subscription? Visit