Board of Ed recognized

The Wessington Springs School District Board of Education was recently recognized through the Associated School Boards of South Dakota’s (ASBSD’s) program, ALL, which stands for Act, Learn, Lead, at the Silver award level.

ALL recognizes board members’ participation in outside activities, board development and training, and leadership at a variety of levels, with points earned by participating in ASBSD activities, training opportunities and demonstrating leadership at the local, state and national level throughout the fiscal year (July 1-June 30). Members of the WS Board of Educatin are shown, back row, left to right: Todd Grohs, Dustin Weber, Jim Burg. Front row, left to right: Amber Kolousek, Jen Jensen and Chris Schimke. Not pictured: Jeff Assman.